上傳影片/音頻檔案

簡介

加入多媒體檔到SeaChat助理的知識庫中,不再需要將影片和音檔轉錄成文本,SeaChat替您省去了將語音轉錄成文字的步驟。現在,你可直接上傳多媒體檔案到知識庫中!

SeaChat 提供許多不同的方式讓您上傳文件到您助理。在本教學中,我們將專注於轉錄音訊/影訊的方法,在本教學結束時,您的 SeaChat 助理將擁有一個客製的知識庫為您服務。

創建 SeaChat 助理

如果你還沒有 Seachat 帳號,你可以在 SeaChat 網站 免費註冊!並在 創建助理 找到創建AI助理的步驟。

開啟知識庫

在側邊欄中,選擇AI助理配置下的知識庫。選擇轉錄音訊/影訊,您就可以上傳音訊或影訊檔案到您的AI助理知識庫。
Image of the Knowledge Base dashboard through the Agent Configuration in the sidebar menu to show how to upload a CSV or JSON file to an agent by selecting Upload from Template File.

上傳檔案

點擊「檔案上傳」的區塊,您就可以從多種文件格式1中選擇想要提交給AI助理的文件。送出後,知識庫會處理送出的文件並更新。


Screenshot illustrating the navigation through the dashboard of knowledge base for SeaChat's AI agents. It illustrates the user interface


🚨 提醒 🚨

上傳文件前,請檢查文件是否符合以下要求:

  • 媒體內容必須是英文或中文。
  • 文件的時長不得超過15分鐘。
  • (多人影片/音頻的限制)當音頻/視頻文件上傳後,SeaChat 將把它們進行語音轉文字處理,轉換為文本格式。目前,SeaChat 在影片/音頻轉錄中沒有發言者識別功能。如果您需要在您的轉錄中進行發言者識別,請用別的服務轉錄成文字後,再將文本直接上傳到知識庫。

檢查語言

選擇欲上傳的多媒體檔案。目前SeaChat支援英文和繁體中文。一旦您確認了所有上傳的文件,您可以點擊提交按鈕進行上傳。

請注意,選擇語言後,我們將把您上傳的音頻/視頻文件轉錄成相應的語言。


Interface of SeaChat showing the bulk upload feature with a drag and drop zone and a section below for monitoring the status of each file being uploaded and a preview section for the spreadsheet data, reminding users to verify file format and content before submission.

已添加到知識庫

您已成功上傳新知識。要查看已上傳的檔案,您可以至頁面右上角的「現有知識」區塊,在那裡您可以在「上傳檔案」裡找到剛剛上傳的資料。


Visual guide highlighting the process to finalize file uploads for agent customization by clicking the 'Submit' button, with a follow-up view of the 'Existing' section in the screen top-right showcasing the uploaded files in the 'Files' section.

檢查知識庫

點擊您剛剛上傳的檔案並檢視內容。大功告成!您已成功地將影片/音頻轉成文字後上傳到您的SeaChat助理中。您現在可以使用知識庫來測試您的助理。SeaChat還有更多設置能用來客制您的知識庫,我們將在教學的下一部分繼續探索這些進階功能。


Visual guide highlighting the process to finalize file uploads for agent customization by clicking the 'Next' button, with a follow-up view of the 'Existing' section in the screen top-right showcasing the uploaded files in the 'Files' section.

🧠 運作原理

使用這個功能時請注意以下幾點:

  1. SeaChat不對視頻文件的內容做任何處理. 它單純從視頻中提取音軌,並將音頻轉錄為文本,這些文本可以拿在知識庫中使用。
  2. 對於每個轉錄的音頻和視頻,您可以在現有知識庫中檢查轉錄品質。
  3. 如果您有其他語言的多媒體文件,請先將它們轉錄為文本,然後上傳到SeaChat而達到相同的目的。
  4. 對於音頻/視頻文件,SeaChat會預設文件中只有一位發言者。也就是說,SeaChat不進行話者分離或話者識別。如果您有一個包含對話的音頻文件(例如,一個兩人的廣播),您應該首先將其轉錄並在每句發言者的開頭加上發言者的名字。

為什麼你需要上傳音頻/視頻?

許多SeaChat客戶會通過以往的客戶服務對話建立他們的知識庫。其中有許多來自WhatsApp和Facebook Messenger對話的音頻文件,通常是包含一個發言者且少於1分鐘的音頻檔案。多媒體上傳功能是這一需求的自然延伸。

如果您有以往的客戶對話的音頻或視頻文件格式,請試試將其上傳到知識庫。您的AI代理可以從過去的客戶服務對話中學習,以生成高質量的回應。

需要幫忙

需要幫忙?歡迎聯絡我們 seachat@seaslt.ai.


  1. SeaChat 支援 .wav, .flac, .aac, .opus, .mp3, .mp4, .ogg, .m4a 等檔案. ↩︎

Audio/Video File

Overview

Audio and video files can be used as knowledge base for your SeaChat agent too! Usually one would first transcribe these files to text, then upload the text documents to AI agent’s knowledge base. SeaChat takes care of the transcription step for you by directly accepting audio/video files!

SeaChat provides many methods to upload files to your agent. We will focus on the Transcribe Audio/Video method in this tutorial.

Create a SeaChat Agent

If you don’t have a SeaChat account yet, you can sign up for free at SeaChat website! You can find all the information you need to create a knowledge-based agent in Create an Agent.

Open Knowledge Base

Find your agent’s knowledge base by navigating to the Knowledge Base dashboard under Agent Configuration in the sidebar menu. By choosing Transcribe Audio/Video, you can upload a video or audio file to your agent.


Image of the Knowledge Base dashboard through the Agent Configuration in the sidebar menu to show how to upload a video or audio file to an agent by selecting Transcribe Audio/Video.

Knowledge Base Dashboard

Upload File

By clicking on the upload button, you can submit to your agent choosing from various file formats1. The file will be processed, transcribed into text format, and fed into knowledge base once submitted.


Screenshot illustrating the variety of file types that SeaChat accepts

Choose the Language of the Uploading File

🚨 Note 🚨

Before uploading the file, check if the files meet the following requirements:

  • The media content must be in English or Chinese.
  • The file’s duration should not exceed 15 minutes.
  • (Optional) After the audio/video files are uploaded, SeaChat will turn them into transcriptions in text format. Currently, SeaChat does not have speaker identification for video/audio transcription. If you need speaker identification in your transcription, please transcribe the file else where and upload the transcription to knowledge base as text document.

Check the language

Make sure to choose the correct media language for the audio or video file. For now SeaChat supports English and Traditional Chinese. Once you have included all the files to be uploaded, you can upload them by clicking on the Submit button.

Note that the English/Chinese support only means that your uploaded audio/video files are transcribed into corresponding language.


Interface of SeaChat showing the bulk upload feature with a drag and drop zone and a section below for monitoring the status of each file being uploaded and a preview section for the spreadsheet data, reminding users to verify file format and content before submission.

Uploading Status

Submit to Existing Knowledge Base

Voilà! You have successfully customized your AI agent with new knowledge. To view the files uploaded, you can navigate to the Existing section in the top-right corner of the page, where you can find the uploaded data waiting for you in the Files section.


Visual guide highlighting the 'Existing' section in the screen top-right showcasing the uploaded files in the 'Files' section.

Look for Files in Existing

Review your Knowledge Base

Click on the file you just uploaded to review the content. That’s it! Your SeaChat agent now has transcribed the content of the uploaded media into text. You can now use the knowledge base to test your agent. SeaChat provides additional settings to customize your knowledge base, we will continue to explore these features in the Advance section of the tutorial.


Review the uploaded information in a dropdown view

Review Uploaded File

🧠 Under the Hood

There are a few things to note to use this function properly:

  1. For video files, SeaChat does not do anything with the video content. All it does is to extract the audio tracks from the video, and transcribe the audio to text, which can be used in the KB.
  2. For each transcribed audio and video, you can check the transcription quality in Existing Knowledge Base.
  3. If you have multimedia files in another language, feel free to transcribe them to text, and then upload to Seachat as text documents – it achieves the same goal.
  4. For the audio/video file, SeaChat assumes there’s only one speaker in the file. That is, SeaChat does not perform diarization or speaker identification. If you have an audio file that contains a conversation (such as a two-person podcast), you can first transcribe it and start each line with the speaker name if applicable. Then, you can upload the transcript as a text document on knowledge base.

Why Do You Need Audio/Video Upload?

Many of our customers build up their knowledge base with past customer service conversations. Many of them use audio files from WhatsApp and Facebook Messenger conversations, which are often audio message containing one speaker and is less than 1 minute. The multimedia upload feature is a natural extension of this.

If you do have past customer conversations in audio or video file formats, give it a try and upload to knowledge base. Your AI agent can definitely learn from past customer service coversations to generate quality responses.

Support

Need assistance? Contact us at seachat@seaslt.ai.


  1. SeaChat supports .wav, .flac, .aac, .opus, .mp3, .mp4, .ogg, .m4a files. ↩︎