工作區管理

工作區是您管理所有助理和成員的控制中心。我們首先導航到工作區部分,以找到本文將介紹的所有功能。

側邊選單中的工作區

AI助理

助理管理

這裡可以管理所有的AI助理。每一行代表一個AI助理及其名稱、電子郵件和狀態。您還可以看到未讀消息的數量,找到AI助理對話的 URL,直接啟動對話或新增AI助理。

成員

成員管理

成員有不同的類型。根據成員類型,他們會有不同的權限。如果您是工作區的擁有者,可以新增成員並分配不同的角色。以下是一些可以分配給成員的角色:

  1. 系統管理者:擁有工作區的全部訪問權限,可以管理所有設置,編輯 AI 助理的設置,管理知識庫,訪問助理對話並以真人助理的身份接管對話。
  2. AI 助理開發者:可以編輯 AI 助理的設置,管理知識庫,訪問助理對話和測試。
  3. 真人助理:可以訪問助理對話並以真人助理的身份接管對話。

編輯使用者

成員設置

您可以將不同的助理分配給不同的成員。例如,將測試中的助理分配給您的 AI 助理開發者,將產線中的助理分配給您真人助理。管理員可以訪問和監控這兩種類型的助理。

🤖 助理與 👨 成員

在本文中,“助理”和“機器人”這兩個詞可以互換使用。如您所見,大多數URL參數使用“bot”(機器人),而文中大多使用“agent”(助理)。

Seasalt.ai 正在為普通“聊天機器人”增加更多推理和執行功能,因此我們更喜歡使用“助理”一詞,這意味著助理可以執行機器人無法完成的任務。

然而,在“助理”或“真人助理”的情境下,這可能會讓人混淆。因此,在這些情況下,我們將使用“AI助理”來指代自主助理,而“真人助理”指代人類助理。

反觀成員一詞,一律代表真人成員。

工作區偏好設置

偏好設置

這裡可以管理工作區的通知設置。SeaChat 可以自動向您發送電子郵件,通知您新對話和新的人工助理請求。啟用您想接收的通知類型後,還可以設置通知的語言。

通知設置

SeaChat 提供不同語言的通知。您可以選擇接收通知的語言。雖然可以將語言設置為默認值(與外觀語言相同),但我們建議設置為您在對話中的預定語言。這有助於優化助理的性能並加快操作速度。

工作區 API 金鑰

SeaChat API 金鑰

如果您希望以編程方式訪問您的工作區或助理,可以使用在 工作區 下找到的 API 金鑰。在這裡可以生成新的 API 金鑰,查看現有的金鑰並刪除它們。請確保在使用 API 金鑰之前設置以下兩個先決條件:

  1. 工作區創建:如果尚未創建,請在 SeaChat 中創建工作區,並記下 URL 中的工作區 ID,格式為:https://chat.seasalt.ai/gpt/workspace/{workspace-id}/bot/{bot-id}/
  2. 訪問憑證:通過聯繫 seachat@seasalt.ai 獲取您的客戶端 ID 和訪問令牌。這些憑證對於驗證您的 API 請求至關重要。這是在 API 金鑰 部分應用訪問令牌的地方。

SeaChat API 使用 Bearer 驗證方法,因此必須在 API 請求的標頭中應用您的 bearer 令牌。例如,如果使用 curl,可以使用以下代碼片段來驗證您的 API 請求:

curl -X 'POST' \
  'https://chat.seasalt.ai/api/v1/public/bots' \
  -H 'accept: application/json' \
  -H 'Authorization: Bearer [access token]' \
  -H 'Content-Type: application/json' \
  -d '{
    "workspace_id": "XXXXX-XXX-XXXXXXXXX",
    "name": "SeaChat",
    "description": "string",
    "use_case": "Customer Service",
    "live_agent_transfer": false,
    "default_response_language": "default",
    "is_enabled": true
  }'

SeaChat API 是一個進階的工具,允許您以編程方式訪問您的工作區和助理。您可以使用 API 創建新AI助理,管理現有AI助理,並訪問對話歷史記錄。更多有關 SeaChat API 的信息,請參閱 API 文檔。或通過 seachat@seasalt.ai 聯繫我們。

多重工作區

工作區的概念是指一組AI助理和成員。在一個工作區下,你可以擁有多個AI助理和成員。如果你擁有多個工作區,你可以通過點擊螢幕左上角的工作區名稱切換到別的工作區,或直接前往至工作區儀表板操作。

前往工作區儀表板

一旦進入工作區儀表板,您可以訪問所有的工作區。如果您希望創建新的工作區,可以點擊建立按鈕來完成。

建立新的工作區

你可以在一個工作區中建立多個AI助理,每個助理有不同的使用情境、語言和助理描述。這些AI助理可以在單一工作區中為不同的客戶服務於不同的頻道或整合。利用多重工作區功能的一個實際例子是新助理的測試和開發。你可以創建一個獨立的工作區進行測試和開發,另一個用於產線。這樣可以在不影響生產環境的情況下測試新助理。

Workspace Management

Workspace is the control center of all your agents and members. Let’s first navigate to the section under Workspace to find all the features that we will cover in this article.

Workspace in Sidebar Menu

Agents

Agent Management

This is where you can manage all your AI agents. Each row represents an agent and its name, email, and status. You can also see the number of unread messages. Find the URL to the agent conversation, launch the conversation directly, or add new agents here.

Members

Members Management

There are different types of members. Depending on the type of membership, members will have different access and permissions. If you are the owner of a workspace, you can add new members to your workspace and assign different roles to them. Here are some of the roles you can assign to a member:

  1. Admin: Admins have full access to the workspace and can manage all the settings. They can edit the AI agents' settings, manage the knowledge base, access the agent conversation, and take over conversations as human agents.
  2. AI Agent Editor: AI Agent Editors can edit the AI agents' settings, manage the knowledge base, and access the agent conversation and testing.
  3. Human Agent: Human Agents can access the agent conversation and take over conversations as human agents.

Membership Assignment

Member Settings

You can assign different agents to different members. For instance, a good practice is assigning the testing agents to your AI agent editors and agents in production to your human agents. Admins can access both types of agents for monitoring and control.

🤖 Agents vs. 👨 Members

We use the word “agent” and “bot” interchangeably in this document. As you can see, most URL parameters use “bot” while the writeup most of the time uses “agent”.

Seasalt.ai is adding more reasoning and execution functionalities to the normal “chatbot”, thus why we prefer to use the word “agent” rather than “bot”, meaning that an agent can execute things than a bot.

However, “agent” can be confused with a human in the context of “live agent” or “human agent”. In these situations we’ll use “AI agent” to refer to autonomous agents and “live agent” to refer to a live human.

On the other hand, members can only mean real human members.

Workspace Preferences

Preference Settings

Here is where you can manage the notification settings of your workspace. SeaChat can automatically send you emails to notify you about new conversations and new live agent requests. After enabling the types of notifications you want to receive, you can also set the language of the notifications.

Notification Settings

SeaChat provides notifications in different languages. You can choose the language you want to receive the notifications in. Although you can set the language to default (same as the appearance language), we recommend setting it to the language you use in conversations. This helps optimize the performance of the agent and speeds up operations.

Workspace API Keys

SeaChat Workspace API

If you wish to access your workspaces or agents programmatically, you can use the API key found under your Workspace. You can generate new API keys, view the existing ones, and delete them here. Please make sure to set up the following two prerequisites before using the API key:

  1. Workspace Creation: If you haven’t already, create a workspace in SeaChat and note down the workspace ID from the URL, which follows the format: https://chat.seasalt.ai/gpt/workspace/{workspace-id}/bot/{bot-id}/.
  2. Access Credentials: Obtain your Client ID and Access Token by reaching out to seachat@seasalt.ai. These credentials are essential for authenticating your API requests. This is where you can apply the access token in the API Keys section of your workspace settings.

SeaChat API uses Bearer Authentication methods. Therefore, you must apply your bearer token in the header of your API requests. For example, if you are using curl, you can use the following code snippet to authenticate your API requests:

curl -X 'POST' \
  'https://chat.seasalt.ai/api/v1/public/bots' \
  -H 'accept: application/json' \
  -H 'Authorization: Bearer [access token]' \
  -H 'Content-Type: application/json' \
  -d '{
    "workspace_id": "XXXXX-XXX-XXXXXXXXX",
    "name": "SeaChat",
    "description": "string",
    "use_case": "Customer Service",
    "live_agent_transfer": false,
    "default_response_language": "default",
    "is_enabled": true
  }'

SeaChat API is an in-depth tool that allows you to access your workspace and agents programmatically. You can use the API to create new AI agents, manage existing agents, and access the conversation history. For more information on the SeaChat API, please refer to the API documentation. Or contact us at seachat@seasalt.ai

Multiple Workspaces

The concept of workspace is meant to represent a team of AI agents and members. Under a workspace, you can have multiple AI agents and members. If you are part of multiple workspaces, you can switch between them by clicking on the workspace name in the top left corner of the screen or simply go to Workspace Dashboard to manage them.

Navigate to Workspace

Once you are in the workspace dashboard, you can access all your workspaces. If you wish to create a new workspace, you can do so by clicking on the Create button.

Creating a New Workspace

You can build multiple AI agents in a workspace, each with different use cases, languages, and agent descriptions. These AI agents can then serve different clients in different channels or integrations under a single workspaces. A practical example to utilize the multiple workspace feature is in testing and development of new agents. You might want to create a separate workspace for testing and development, and another for production. This way, you can test new agents without affecting the production environment.